

## COMMISSIONERS

ROBERT A. RINGLER, Chair THURSTON REESE, Vice Chair GUILLERMO VILLALOBOS JOHN F. WATKINS MARVIN ESTEY RHETT PRICE JOHN SPIX

## **COUNTY OF LOS ANGELES**

## **HIGHWAY SAFETY COMMISSION**

"To Enrich Lives Through Effective and Caring Service"

900 SOUTH FREMONT AVENUE ALHAMBRA, CALIFORNIA 91803-1331 Telephone: (626) 300-4708 http://dpw.lacounty.gov

ADDRESS ALL CORRESPONDENCE TO: P.O. BOX 1460 ALHAMBRA, CALIFORNIA 91802-1460

> IN REPLY PLEASE REFER TO FILE:

## AGENDA FOR MEETING OF June 4, 2008

- Call to Order.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Roll Call.
- 4. Approval of Minutes of May 7, 2008
- 5. Citizen Appeal of Traffic Control Requests denied by Public Works.
  - a) El Segundo Boulevard at Towne Avenue:
    Traffic Signal/Pedestrian Crosswalk
    Appellant: Mamie Dawson
- 6. Report on business other than appeals.
  - a) Safe Routes To School (SRTS) Grant
- 7. Reports from special committees.
- Special Orders.
- 9. Unfinished business and general notes.
- 10. New business.
- 11. Date for next meeting announced and adjournment.

The Commission will meet at 9 a.m. in Conference Room A, County of Los Angeles Department of Public Works, 900 South Fremont Avenue, Alhambra, California 91803-1331.

Commission Agenda will be posted on the bulletin board located on the lobby floor of Public Works Building at least 72 hours prior to a meeting.

As a covered entity under the Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act, the County of Los Angeles does not discriminate on the basis of disability and, upon request, will provide reasonable accommodation to ensure equal access to its programs, services and activities.