CONTACT US

Introduction to Building and Safety Division Leadership Team


Division Managers

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Juan Madrigal, P.E. Assistant Deputy Director, Superintendent of Building (626) 458-6372 juanmadrigal@pw.lacounty.gov
Clint Lee, P.E. Principal Engineer, Assistant Superintendent of Building (626) 458-3172 cllee@pw.lacounty.gov
Jessica Bunker, P.E. Principal Engineer, Assistant Superintendent of Building (626) 458-6360 jbunker@pw.lacounty.gov
Kristin Norman, P.E. Principal Engineer, Assistant Superintendent of Building (626) 458-6370 knorman@pw.lacounty.gov

Section Managers

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Carlos Clayton, P.E. Senior Mechanical Engineer
Mechanical & Plumbing Section
(626) 458-3182 cclayton@pw.lacounty.gov
Tera Haramoto, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Drainage & Grading Section
(626) 458-6390 tharamoto@pw.lacounty.gov
David Chan, S.E.. Senior Civil Engineer
Capital Projects Section
(626) 458-3173 dchan@pw.lacounty.gov
Vacant Research Section (626) 458-3170
Mostafa Kashe, P.E. Senior Electrical Engineer
Electrical Section
(626) 458-3180 mkashe@pw.lacounty.gov
Van Truong, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Information Technology Development & Support Section
(626) 458-3169 vtruong@pw.lacounty.gov
Yosh Morisaku, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Property Rehabilitation & Code Enforcement Section
(626) 458-3193 ymorisaku@pw.lacounty.gov
Fouad Barakat, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Building Plan Check Section
(626) 458-3173 fbarakat@pw.lacounty.gov
Carrie Inciong, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Management & Field Support Section
(626) 458-3154 cinciong@pw.lacounty.gov

District Office Managers

NAME TITLE PHONE EMAIL
Mike (Mehrdad) Nosrat, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
South Whittier, La Mirada*, and Santa Fe Springs* Offices
(562) 946-1390 (South Whittier) mnosrat@pw.lacounty.gov
Hugo Acevedo, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Antelope Valley Office
(661) 524-2390 hacevedo@pw.lacounty.gov
Vacant Artesia*, Cerritos*, and Lakewood* Offices (626) 458-3171
Jonathan Lam, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
La Puente, Industry*, and Irwindale* Offices
(626) 961-9611 (La Puente) jolam@pw.lacounty.gov
Lee Alexanderson, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Santa Clarita Valley and La Canada Flintridge* Offices
(661) 222-2940 (Santa Clarita Valley) lalexanderson@pw.lacounty.gov
Michael Dorta, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Carson/Carson*, Lomita/Lomita*, and Rolling Hills* Offices
(310) 952-1766 (Carson) mdorta@pw.lacounty.gov
Ray Castellanos, P.E. Senior Mechanical Engineer
East Los Angeles Office
(323) 881-7022 rcastell@pw.lacounty.gov
Roy Itani, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Southwest and Lawndale* Offices
(323) 820-6500 (Southwest) ritani@pw.lacounty.gov
Steve Lam, S.E. Senior Civil Engineer
San Gabriel Valley Office
(626) 574-0941 slam@pw.lacounty.gov
Zaim Khayat, P.E. Senior Civil Engineer
Calabasas, Universal, and Westlake Village* Offices
(818) 880-4150 (Calabasas) zkhayat@pw.lacounty.gov
* Contract City Offices